November 2015 Newsletter

Your Indiana Artists board of Directors met on Thursday, November 12th. Topics discussed included our organization’s finances, the current membership exhibition at Minnetrista (many thanks to our chairman James Hubbard on an outstanding job), fine-tuning the new website, preparing for the Spring Juried Exhibition, planning for the upcoming 2017 Centennial year and many other details. Please contact a board member if you would like to attend our next meeting in January.

Entry Pick-Up Reminder

Please remember to pick up your artwork from Minnetrista on either Sunday December 10th from 2-5, or Monday December 7th from 10:30 to 2:30.

Congratulations to Our Fall Membership Exhibition Winners:

Best of Show – J Anna Roberts
First Place – Cheryl Lowe
Second Place – James Hubbard
Third Place – Dan Woodson
Merit Award – Joyce Jensen
Merit Award – Alan Larkin
Merit Award – Jerry Smith
Merit Award – Arlyne Springer
Merit Award – James Weaver
$200 Merit Award – April Willy
$200 Merit Award – Laurie Wright
Merit Award – Dana Zier
Ball State University Student Award – Erin McAttee

New Website Update

Our new website will go live in early December which is later than expected, but well worth waiting for. The new URL is

We are pleased to offer our members the benefit of posting one image by your name within the online directory. If you were not accepted into the 2015 Spring Juried Exhibition or did not enter it, please send a low-resolution (72dpi) image of your art to with ‘your name’ IMAGE’ in the subject line and hometown and website in the content area. For those of you who were in the exhibition we will be using your image from Juried Art Services. You will have a chance to update your art sample in 2016.

Updated Directory

Laurie Wright has compiled an updated directory/handbook that you should receive soon. Please let Laurie know if you do not receive one by Thanksgiving or if you have any corrections. Her email address is

Date for the next new member jury session in January will be Sunday, January 10th at French Bleu Gallery in Carmel. Please reach out to exceptional qualified artists whose work and qualifications you know well to sponsor. Contact Susan Mauck.

Happy Thanksgiving!

President – April Willy
First Vice President, Membership – James Hubbard
Second Vice President, Annual Exhibition – Laurie Wright
Social Media Chair, Website – Donna
Recording Secretary – Carrie Wild
Historian – Dorothy Schulz Englehart
Dan Annarino – Publications
Jerry Points – Fundraising
Rena Brouwer – Volunteers
Susan Mauck – New Member Applicants
Wendy Franklin – Patron members
Past President – Pam Newell
Treasurer – Bill Wissel

© 2019 Indiana Artists. All rights reserved.  |  P.O. Box #20688, Indianapolis IN 46220  |  Site design by Sleeping Giant Creative