Congratulations to all the members who were selected for this esteemed exhibition at the Indianapolis Museum of Art. Indiana Artists continues the tradition of showcasing the top talented and creative artists in our state. For those who did not get in, take comfort in the fact that our juror felt many more entries were worthy of inclusion.

Remember that this Saturday, March 26th is Entry Drop-off in the lower level of the IMA from 10am-12pm.  Remember to attach your label to the upper left-hand corner of your art and plan to attend Bing Davis’s talk at 2pm.

The annual meeting and awards ceremony will begin promptly at 3pm on Sunday, April 17th in the DeBoest Lecture Hall. We look forward to seeing the entire membership there to support our award winners.

We will be sending you an electronic invitation to send out to your contact list soon for the opening. Remember to go to the INA Facebook page and ‘like’ and ‘share’. You do not need to have your own Facebook account to see what’s happening on our page.


Please renew your membership if you have not already done so. You may pay with PayPal through the website or write a check for $40 to Indiana Artists Club, Inc. and mail to our treasurer Bill Wissel.  2727 E 55th Street P.O. Box 20688 Indpls. IN  46220

BOARD NOMINATIONS:                                                                                                             Our Board of Directors for the 2016-2017 term has been selected. You will be receiving a paper ballot in the mail soon. Please vote and return your ballot as soon as possible. If you would like to volunteer on any committee it is not too late to do so. We have plenty of opportunity and welcome your participation.


All 19 new members juried in this past year will be acknowledged and given a certificate at the annual meeting and awards ceremony. Please let us know if you will not be attending @ and we will mail your certificate to you.

The next new member jury session will be Saturday June 18th– please spread the word to qualified artists you know. Contact Susan Mauck at for more information.

Wishing you all a happy and creative art-making Spring!!

President- April Willy

Past President – Pam Newell

First Vice President, Membership – James Hubbard

Second Vice President, Annual Exhibition – Laurie Wright

Social Media Chair, Website – Donna Shortt

Recording Secretary – Carrie Wild

Publications – Dan Annarino

New member Applicants – Susan Mauck

Fundraising – Jerry Points

Treasurer–Database Manager – Bill Wissel

© 2019 Indiana Artists. All rights reserved.  |  P.O. Box #20688, Indianapolis IN 46220  |  Site design by Sleeping Giant Creative