The Board of Directors met on Monday, June 13th and welcomed new board member Michael McAuley. Our other new board members, Linda S Cannon and Jose Caro were unable to attend. The main topics discussed included our organization’s finances, a recap of the Juried Spring Exhibition at the IMA, implementing a legal name change, the Members Exhibition and issues to address during a planning retreat for the board in August.

Interested in getting involved with this energetic group of artists? Members are always welcome to attend meetings – just contact any board member for information on when and where.



Congratulations to our 2016 award winners:

Best of Show – $3500

Susan Mauck

First Place – $2000

Wyatt LeGrand

Second Place – $1250

Lawrence Rudolech

Third Place – $1000

Pamela Newell

Jury Prizes of Distinction – $750

Terry Lacy

Jury Prizes of Distinction – $600

Jerry Smith

Jury Prizes of Distinction – $500

Charlene Brown

Merit Award – $400

Donna Shortt

Merit Award – $400

Thomas Duffy

Merit Award – $300

Susan Brewer

Merit Award – $300

Jeffrey Klinker

Merit Award – $300

Michael McAuley

Merit Award -$300

Jerry Points

Congratulations also go to four artists who sold their work: Carol Griffith, Jeffrey Klinker, Terry Lacy and Susan Mauck.



Two of six applicants were juried in as new members this past Saturday. Welcome printmaker Elizabeth Busey of Bloomington and printmaker Lisa VanMeter of Carmel.

The date for the next new member jury session is Saturday, October 15th, at French Bleu Gallery in Carmel. Please reach out to exceptional artists whose work and qualifications you know well. We are now asking sponsors to write a letter of recommendation to include with their application. Have applicants contact Membership Chairman Susan Mauck by email:


This year the exhibition will be held at the Art Museum of Greater Lafayette. We are very excited to partner with them again and anticipate outstanding member participation.  The prospectus will be emailed to the membership by July 9th and August 10th is the postmark deadline for entry forms to be returned to Membership Chairman, James Hubbard. Delivery dates are September 9th and 10th.

We will need volunteers to help with entry drop off and pick up…please contact James Hubbard by email at

 For those of you, who have not renewed your membership, keep in mind that the $40 fee needs to be paid before applying to this show. You may pay with PayPal through the website or write a check to Indiana Artists and mail to our treasurer Bill Wissel at 2727 E. 55th Street P.O.Box 20688 Indianapolis, IN 46220

Wishing you all a very pleasant and productive summer!

President- April Willy

Past President- Pamela Newell

First Vice President, Membership Exhibition –James Hubbard

Second Vice President, Annual Exhibition -Laurie Wright

Social Media Chair, Website–Donna Shortt

Recording Secretary – Carrie Wild

Historian – Rena Brouwer

Publications – Dan Annarino

Advisor at Large – Linda S Cannon

Advisor at Large – Jose Caro

Advisor at Large – Michael McAuley

Advisor at Large – Jerry Points

Treasurer– Bill Wissel


Don’t forget to check out the Facebook page regularly for reminders, news about your fellow artists and artist opportunities for you. Indiana Artists



© 2019 Indiana Artists. All rights reserved.  |  P.O. Box #20688, Indianapolis IN 46220  |  Site design by Sleeping Giant Creative