Juried Exhibition

Since the organization’s inception, there have been 89 juried exhibitions. Starting in 1994, these have been held at the Indianapolis Museum of Art (IMA). Now known as the Indianapolis Museum of Art at Newfields.

Each year, our artist members are invited to enter the Annual Juried Exhibition. Submitted works are reviewed by an outside juror to be included in the exhibition. Works accepted are then juried to receive awards.

To enter, IN/A members must use an on-line jury system. We currently use Juried Art Services where members can create an account and submit their entries along with a $45 entry fee/$45 annual dues. Please go to our Calendar page for specific dates.

Our juror for 2021 is California painter, Kim VanDerHoek.

The exhibition is April 2 – May 29, 2021 at the Indianapolis Museum of Art at Newfields.

An advance ticket is required for all guests to the museum.


We also have put together a video/slideshow of this year’s 2021 exhibition.

2021 Exhibition Award Winners

Best of Show:
Wyatt LeGrand — $3,000
First Prize:
Elizabeth Busey — $2,000
Second Prize:
Betty Scarpino — $1,500
Third Prize:
Carol Strock Wasson — $1,000
Jury Prize of Distinction:
Joel Fremion — $800
Jury Prize of Distinction:
David Cunningham — $800
Jury Prize of Distinction:
Ellen Starr Lyon — $800
Merit Award:
Jeanne McLeish — $300
Merit Award:
Thomas Duffy — $300
Merit Award:
Dawn Adams — $300
Merit Award:
Atossa Rahmanifar — $300
Merit Award:
Alan Larkin — $300
Merit Award:
Jerry Smith — $300   |   PO Box #20688, Indianapolis IN 46220Indiana Artists Club.  |   All rights reserved. © 2021

Site design by Sleeping Giant Creative